17
Aug
2019

Joshua v Klitschko: Wembley ring walk info for Saturday night

Joshua v Klitschko 27/04/2017

The ringwalks for Saturday’s Anthony Joshua vs. Wladimir Klitschko heavyweight blockbuster event are set for 4:35 p.m. ET/1:35 p.m. PT (9.35pm UK) with the first bell scheduled for 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT (10pm UK) from Wembley Stadium in London.

SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING pre-fight coverage begins LIVE on SHOWTIME at 4:15 p.m. ET/1:15 p.m. PT with interviews with Joshua and Klitschko, exclusive, in-depth features and live coverage of the grand pre-fight pageantry at Britain’s largest stadium. National anthem performers and musical guests will be announced later this week.

Veteran sports broadcaster Brian Custer will anchor the live SHOWTIME coverage from Wembley Stadium with the voice of SHOWTIME Boxing, Mauro Ranallo, calling the action alongside Hall of Fame analyst Al Bernstein, former world champ Paulie Malignaggi and unofficial ringside scorer and 2017 Boxing Hall of Fame inductee Steve Farhood.

Anthony Joshua is an undefeated British sensation. He has knocked out all 18 of his professional opponents (18-0, 18 KOs) and has sold out his last five fights in some of Britain’s biggest venues—Wembley Stadium, The O2 (three times) and Manchester Arena—totaling 159,000 in attendance.

Klitschko (64-4, 54 KOs), the long-time heavyweight world champion, has fought in 28 world title fights. His most recent reign at heavyweight ran from 2006-2015 making him the second longest reigning world champion in history, behind only the legendary Joe Louis.

Joshua vs. Klitschko stands as the most significant heavyweight fight in more than a decade and will be contested in front of a record-setting 90,000 fans at Wembley. At stake are Joshua’s IBF World Championship and the vacant WBA World Championship, two titles that Klitschko previously held during his 11 year campaign as champion. The winner would be the unified heavyweight champion of the world.

Your SEO optimized title