Skip to content
Home » WBN Awards 2011: The Winners

WBN Awards 2011: The Winners

The 27 year-old American catapulted himself into the world’s elite with his one-sided victory over Britain’s Carl Froch and claimed the Super-Six World Boxing Classic trophy in the process for good measure.

Here is the list of winners for 2011:

Fighter of the Year: Andre Ward (WBC and WBA super-middleweight champion) 51%

Fight of the Year: Delvin Rodriguez v Pawel Wolak I (15th July, Roseland Ballroom, New York, USA)

Knockout of 2011: Nonito Donaire v Montiel (19th February, Mandalay Bay, Las Vegas, USA)

Young Fighter of the Year: Adrien Broner

Trainer of the Year: Virgil Hunter

Comeback of 2011: Erik Morales

Prospect of 2012: Gilberto Ramirez Sanchez (Middleweight: 20-0, 18 KO’s)

Boxer of the Month:

January – Timothy Bradley (USA)
February – Nonito Donaire (Philippines)
March – Saul Alvarez (Mexico)
April – Victor Ortiz (USA)
May – Bernard Hopkins (USA)
June – Adrien Broner (USA)
July – Brandon Rios (USA)
August – Alexander Povetkin (Russia)
September – Erik Morales (Mexico)
October – Hernan Marquez (Mexico)
November – Jorge Arce (Mexico)
December – Andre Ward (USA)