Vote: WBN Fighter of the Year 2015

Phil Jay 08/12/2015

Here’s your chance to vote for the WBN Fighter of the Year 2015 from a ten-strong list of the best boxers over the past twelve months.

Winner for the last two years, Kazakh puncher Gennady Golovkin makes the cut once again for the award solely voted for by the boxing fans.

Recently retired Floyd Mayweather Jr is also on the ten-strong ensemble due to his victory over long-time rival Manny Pacquiao, whilst pound for pound stars Roman Gonzalez, Sergey Kovalev, Canelo Alvarez and Terence Crawford are all named for their excellence over the past twelve months.

Heavyweight world champion Tyson Fury earns his place for what was an impressive performance against Wladimir Klitschko last month and compatriot James DeGale joins him for his wins over Andre Dirrell and Lucian Bute.

Rounding off the WBN ballot are Danny’s Garcia and Jacobs of the United States, who have been impressive in their own way with some explosive and hard-fought victories.



survey solutions

Voting closes on January 5 when the winner will be announced along with awards in the following categories:

WBN Readers’ Fighter of the Year


Floyd Mayweather Jr. (welterweight)
Terence Crawford (super lightweight)
Sergey Kovalev (light heavyweight)
Canelo Alvarez (middleweight)
Tyson Fury (heavyweight)
Roman Gonzalez (flyweight)
Gennady Golovkin (middleweight)
Danny Garcia (welterweight)
Daniel Jacobs (middleweight)
James DeGale (super middleweight)

Editors choice (Fighter of the Year)

WBN Fight of the Year

WBN Young Fighter of the Year (23 under)

Pound for pound breakthrough

Stoppage of 2015

Trainer of the Year

Comeback of 2015

World title prospect of 2016

For a full list of previous winners click here