16
Dec
2018

What’s the RUNNING ORDER, RING WALK TIME for Wilder v Fury?

World Boxing News 01/12/2018

Esther Lin

" "

Deontay Wilder v Tyson Fury – SCHEDULED RING WALK TIME

The one thing always on everybody’s lips when there’s a HUGE fight in the offing is the scheduled ring walk time.

Deontay Wilder and Tyson Fury trade blows tonight in one of the biggest heavyweight scraps for some time.

So what time will it all kick off?

Well, judging by the Showtime Pay-Per-View line-up, Wilder v Fury will not be in the ring anytime before 8:30 pm PT / 11:30 pm ET and 4:30 am UK.

Three fights take place from when the 6 pm PT / 9 pm ET / 2 am UK PPV begins.

The running order at the moment looks like this:

Joe Joyce v Joe Hanks – 10 Rounds Heavyweight

Luis Ortiz v Travis Kauffman – 10 Rounds Heavyweight

Jarrett Hurd v Jason Welborn – 12 Rounds Super – Welterweight world titles

Deontay Wilder v Tyson Fury – 12 Heavyweight world title

Taking into account Joyce and Ortiz are tipped to finish their bouts early, Showtime will be looking to extend the length for both bouts to between 75 and 90 minutes, at least.

This gives another hour for the Hurd v Welborn clash before Wilder v Fury will be enticed to the ring, possibly two and a half hours into broadcast.

Should Joyce and Ortiz be carried the distance in an unlikely scenario, Wilder v Fury would then be looking at a latest time of three hours post-PPV start time.

Pacific time this would be 9 pm, 12 am on the East and 5 am in the UK. Anything after these times would be a huge surprise.

Wilder v Fury: Full Card for Staples Center

12 – WBC heavyweight title

Deontay Wilder v Tyson Fury

12 IBF/WBA/IBO super welterweight titles

Jarrett Hurd v Jason Welborn

12 – vacant IBF minimumweight title

Mark Anthony Barriga v Carlos Licona

10 – heavyweight

Luis Ortiz v Travis Kauffman

10 – heavyweight

Joe Joyce v Joe Hanks

10 – heavyweight

Chris Arreola v Maurenzo Smith

8 – welterweight

Robert Guerrero v Adam Mate

8 – middleweight

Julian Williams v Francisco Castro

8 – super middleweight

Alfredo Angulo v Eduardo Flores

8 – super featherweight

Isaac Lowe v Lucas Baez

8 – super bantamweight

Jesse Rodriguez v Josue Morales

4 – cruiserweight

Marsellos Wilder v David Damore

The December 1 SHOWTIME BOXING: SPECIAL EDITION telecast will now begin at 7:45 p.m. ET/4:45 p.m. PT live on SHOWTIME. It will feature one-fight coverage from Canada as boxing’s longest-reigning world champion Adonis Stevenson makes the 10th defense of his WBC Light Heavyweight Title. Stevenson fights unbeaten challenger Oleksandr Gvozdyk.

SHOWTIME BOXING: SPECIAL EDITION will also stream live for free on the SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel. Plus, the Facebook page immediately preceding the Wilder vs. Fury SHOWTIME PPV.

Tickets for the event, which is promoted by BombZquad Enterprises and Queensberry Promotions, in association with TGB Promotions and DiBella Entertainment, are on sale now and are available via AXS.com. Wilder vs. Fury will be produced and distributed by SHOWTIME PPV. The suggested retail price (SRP) for the pay-per-view telecast is $64.99 for standard definition.


ABOUT WILDER vs. FURY

Deontay Wilder vs. Tyson Fury pits the WBC Heavyweight World Champion Wilder against the lineal heavyweight champion Fury on SHOWTIME PPV®. Action begins this Saturday, December 1 from STAPLES CENTER in Los Angeles and presented by Premier Boxing Champions.

The PPV undercard begins at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. It will feature unbeaten unified super welterweight world champion Jarrett Hurd returning to take on Jason Welborn. Cuban heavyweight slugger Luis Ortiz facing-off against Travis Kauffman and rising undefeated heavyweight Joe Joyce battling Joe Hanks.

Your SEO optimized title