12
Dec
2018

Wilder v Fury: Full undercard / Weigh-in / TV / PPV / Ring Walks / Tickets

World Boxing News 30/11/2018

Esther Lin

" "

Deontay Wilder v Tyson Fury: WBC Heavyweight Championship

Deontay Wilder vs. Tyson Fury pits the WBC Heavyweight World Champion Wilder against the lineal heavyweight champion Fury on SHOWTIME PPV®. Action begins this Saturday, December 1 from STAPLES CENTER in Los Angeles and presented by Premier Boxing Champions.

All the information you need for Saturday’s huge blockbuster event.

WILDER v FURY UNDERCARD

Full card for Staples Center, Los Angeles, USA

12 – WBC heavyweight title

Deontay Wilder v Tyson Fury

12 IBF/WBA/IBO super welterweight titles

Jarrett Hurd v Jason Welborn

12 – vacant IBF minimumweight title

Mark Anthony Barriga v Carlos Licona

10 – heavyweight

Luis Ortiz v Travis Kauffman

10 – heavyweight

Joe Joyce v Joe Hanks

10 – heavyweight

Chris Arreola v Maurenzo Smith

8 – welterweight

Robert Guerrero v Adam Mate

8 – middleweight

Julian Williams v Francisco Castro

8 – super middleweight

Alfredo Angulo v Eduardo Flores

8 – super featherweight

Isaac Lowe v Lucas Baez

8 – super bantamweight

Jesse Rodriguez v Josue Morales

4 – cruiserweight

Marsellos Wilder v David Damore

WEIGH-IN

Weigh-in coverage begins at 1 pm PT / 4 pm ET and 9 pm UK.

Watch the weigh-in here:

TV COVERAGE

The December 1 SHOWTIME BOXING: SPECIAL EDITION telecast will now begin at 7:45 p.m. ET/4:45 p.m. PT live on SHOWTIME. It will feature one-fight coverage from Canada as boxing’s longest-reigning world champion Adonis Stevenson makes the 10th defense of his WBC Light Heavyweight Title. Stevenson fights unbeaten challenger Oleksandr Gvozdyk.

SHOWTIME BOXING: SPECIAL EDITION will also stream live for free on the SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel. Plus, the Facebook page immediately preceding the Wilder vs. Fury SHOWTIME PPV.

Coverage begins on BT Sport Box Office at 11.30pm UK time.

wilder-ppv

PPV

Wilder vs. Fury will be produced and distributed by SHOWTIME PPV. The suggested retail price (SRP) for the pay-per-view telecast is $64.99 for standard definition.

The PPV undercard on SHOWTIME in the USA begins at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. It will feature unbeaten unified super welterweight world champion Jarrett Hurd returning to take on Jason Welborn. Cuban heavyweight slugger Luis Ortiz facing-off against Travis Kauffman and rising undefeated heavyweight Joe Joyce battling Joe Hanks.

BT Sport Box Office broadcast in the UK from 2 am for a price of £19.95. Main Event will broadcast in Australia, whilst RPC Channel 4 take the reigns in Panama.


RING WALKS

Showtime ring walks for Wilder v Fury are expected to take place between 8:30 and 9 pm PT / 11.30 pm and 12 am ET / 4.30am and 5 am UK time. (may vary)

TICKETS

Tickets for the event, which is promoted by BombZquad Enterprises and Queensberry Promotions, in association with TGB Promotions and DiBella Entertainment, are on sale now and are available via AXS.com.

Your SEO optimized title