19
Jun
2019

Mayweather v McGregor confirmed at super-welterweight, press tour to be shown live on WBN

Mayweather v McGregor 10/07/2017

SHOWTIME Sports will present the official live stream of the Mayweather vs. McGregor international press tour across digital platforms as boxing legend Floyd Mayweather and UFC superstar Conor McGregor embark on a four-city, three country press tour to announce their Aug. 26 blockbuster event.

This news means World Boxing News will have full coverage on site from all four venues of the build-up to what has now been confirmed as a super-welterweight bout. The official weight, beleived to be possible for either 152 or the full 154 pounds, will be outlined during the tour.

The live fully produced HD programs will be available on WBN as Mayweather and McGregor face off in Los Angeles, Toronto, New York and London to officially announce their one-of-a-kind matchup taking place on Saturday, Aug. 26 live on SHOWTIME PPV® from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

SHOWTIME Sports announcer Mauro Ranallo will host coverage from Los Angeles with analysis from two-division world champion and SHOWTIME Boxing analyst Paulie Malignaggi, former UFC fighter and current MMA analyst Brendan Schaub and MMA industry veteran Ariel Helwani.

Helwani will take over hosting duties in live coverage from Toronto and New York alongside Malignaggi and Schaub. Details on coverage from the London event will be announced shortly.

TUESDAY, JULY 11 – Los Angeles Event
4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT / 9pm UK from Staples Center

WEDNESDAY, JULY 12 – Toronto Event
5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT / 10.30pm UK from Budweiser Stage

THURSDAY, JULY 13 – New York Event
5:30 p.m. ET/ 2:30 p.m. PT / 10.30pm UK from Barclays Center In Brooklyn

FRIDAY, JULY 14 – London Event
7 p.m. UK / 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT from The SEE Arena, Wembley

Floyd Mayweather vs. Conor McGregor is a 12-round super welterweight matchup that pits the legendary boxer Mayweather against the all-time MMA great McGregor in an unprecedented event that takes place Saturday, August 26 at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. The event telecast is produced and distributed by SHOWTIME PPV.

Your SEO optimized title