22
Aug
2019

World Boxing Super Series Gala Draw to be shown live on WBN

WBN / WBSS 08/07/2017

World Boxing News have been granted access to show the forthcoming World Boxing Super Series Gala Draw live on site later on tonight.

The cruiserweight and super-middleweight draws will take place after 11pm CET / 10pm UK and 5pm ET, where eight seeded fighters from both competitions will choose their opponents.

The seedings for the inaugural season of the tournament for Muhammad Ali Trophy, The Greatest Prize in Boxing were announced on Friday.

Cruiserweight seeds: Aleksandr Usyk, Murat Gassiev, Mairis Breidis and Yunier Dorticos.

Unseeded: Krzysztof Wlodarczyk, Marco Huck, Dmitry Kudryashov and Mike Perez 

Super-middleweight seeds: George Groves, Callum Smith, Chris Eubank or Arthur Abraham, Juergen Braehmer.

Unseeded: Erik Skoglund, Jamie Cox, Rob Brant, Avni Yildirim.

Participants confirmed: 16 of 16

Number of belts: 7

Number of world champions: 5

Number of former world champions: 3

Number of undefeated fighters: 9

Combined Record of participants: 398 wins, 16 losses, 275 KOs (not counting Eubank/Abraham)

Log on to the WBN website from around 11pm CET / 10pm UK and 5pm ET to follow the draws as they happen

Your SEO optimized title