01
Oct
2020

Pictured: Brook, Spence, Groves, Chudinov at UK final presser

Bob Trieger 25/05/2017

Lawrence Lustig

The final press conference was held today in Sheffield, United Kingdom, in advance of this Saturday’s mega-fight fight between International Boxing Federation (IBF) Welterweight World Champion Kell “The Special One” Brook (36-1, 25 KOs) and undefeated No. 1 mandatory contender Errol “The Truth” Spence, Jr. (21-0, 18 KOs).

Canadian boxing fans will be able to watch the exciting four-fight Brook vs. Spence, Jr. card, presented by Matchroom Boxing, exclusively on Super Channel, starting at 3 p.m. ET/ 12 p.m. PT, live from the outdoor Bramall Football Ground in Sheffield, Yorkshire, United Kingdom.

BROOK VS. GOLOVKIN & BIZIER REPLAYS ON SC1

Preceding the 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. LIVE fights, Super Channel will air the following replays on SC1, starting at 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT:

Kell Brook vs Kevin Bizier-March 26, 2016 (IBF World welterweight title fight)

Kell Brook vs Gennady Golovkin- September 10, 2016 (WBC, IBF & IBO World Middleweight titles fight)

brook spence FP lustig 2




These fights will also be featured on Super Channel On Demand.

The other televised fights on 3-hour Super Channel broadcast this Saturday are three-time World title challenger “Saint” George Groves (25-3-0, 18 KOs) against former WBA Super Middleweight World Champion Fedor Chudinov (14-1, 10 KOs) the 12-round co-feature for the vacant World Boxing Association (WBA) Super Middleweight World Championship.

groves chud lustigFP

David “White Rhino” Allen (11-2-1, 8 KOs) takes on Lenroy “TNT” Thomas (20-4, 10 KOs) for the vacant Commonwealth Championship, followed by the professional debut of 2012 British Olympian Anthony Fowler versus Arturs Geikins (3-7-1, 2 KOs) in a four-round middleweight match.

All fights and fighters are subject to change.