19
Jan
2020

Live Scorecards tonight: Deontay Wilder v Gerald Washington

WBN 25/02/2017

World Boxing News will be scoring live on site tonight as Deontay Wilder defends his world heavyweight title against Gerald Washington at the Legacy Arena in Birmingham, Alabama.

Wilder puts his coveted green and gold belt on the line for the fifth time against Washington, who was drafted in following Andrzej Wawrzyk failing a drugs test.

Washington, who has 15 wins and one draw on his record, participates in his maiden world championship bout on the back of some impressive performances.

Also on the bill, Tony Harrison and Jarrett Hurd contest the vacant super welterweight title in the co-feature contest.

Harrison and Hurd were given the okay after Jermall Charlo decided to leave the belt behind in favor of a move up to 160 pounds.

Further action on the card comes in the form of ten round contests, Dominic Breazeale v Izuagbe Ugonoh at heavyweight, Alantez Fox v Kenneth McNeil at middleweight and Caleb Plant v Thomas Awimbono at 168

Log on to the WBN website from 9pm ET / 6pm PT and 2am UK to follow how tonight’s big fights are scored as they happen