Skip to content
Home » WBC title schedule: November 2016 – March 2017

WBC title schedule: November 2016 – March 2017

Full versions are set to be contested at welterweight, lightweight, super-lightweight and super-middleweight, whilst the interim heavyweight belt and subsequent mandatory shot at Deontay Wilder takes place just before the Christmas festivities.

Silver straps at cruiserweight, flyweight and super-lightweight will be contested in the UK, Russia and South Korea respectively.

WBC champions Danny Garcia, Terence Crawford, Badou Jack and Dejan Zlaticanin are all gearing up to defend their positions within the organization.

Below is the full list beginning with the closest (all bouts are 12 rounds):

November 26, 2016
WBC Silver super lightweight title
Andrea Scarpa v Ohara Davies
Wembley Arena, Wembley, London

November 27, 2016
WBC Silver flyweight title
Muhammad Waseem v Giemel Magramo
Gwanakgu Hall, Seoul

December 3, 2016
WBC Silver cruiserweight title
Dmitry Kudryashov v Santander Silgado
Khodynka Ice Palace, Moscow

December 10, 2016
WBC super lightweight title
Terence Crawford v John Molina Jr
CenturyLink Center, Omaha, Nebraska

December 17, 2016
interim WBC heavyweight title
Alexander Povetkin v Bermane Stiverne
Ekaterinburg Expo, Russia

January 14, 2017
WBC super middleweight title*
James DeGale v Badou Jack
Barclays Center, New York, USA

January 28, 2017
WBC lightweight title
Dejan Zlaticanin v Mikey Garcia
MGM Grand, Las Vegas, USA

March 4, 2017
WBC welterweight title*
Danny Garcia v Keith Thurman
Venue TBD

* = Unification fight