23
Sep
2019

Canelo v Smith: Dallas press conference photos

Canelo v Smith 19/07/2016

Stacey Verbeek

Former two-division world champion Canelo Alvarez (47-1-1, 33 KOs) and WBO Junior Middleweight World Champion Liam “Beefy” Smith (23-0-1, 13 KOs) kicked off the two-city international press tour at AT&T Stadium ahead of their world championship showdown on Saturday, Sept. 17. Located in Arlington, Texas.

AT&T Stadium is home to one of the most iconic and successful sports teams in history – the Dallas Cowboys, and will host the big event between Canelo and Smith on Mexican Independence Day weekend, Sept. 17.

Canelo vs. Smith will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View® beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT on Sept. 17. The heavy-handed combatants will head next to London, England for a press conference at The Landmark Hotel on July 20, 2016.

canelo smith verbeek

canelo verbeek2

de la hoya verbeek

gallagher verbeek

macklin smith gallagher verbeek

smith liam verbeek

smith liam verbeek2

smith liam verbeek3

Tickets for Canelo vs. Smith will go on sale, Thursday, July 21 at 10:00 a.m. PT/12:00 p.m. CDT/1:00 p.m. ET, and are priced at $750, $500, $300, $200, $100, $85, $50 and $40, not including applicable service charges with a total ticket limit of 8 per person. To charge by phone with a major credit card, call Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000. Tickets also will be available for purchase online at www.ticketmaster.com. Additionally, walk up purchases are available at the AT&T Stadium Box Office (Monday-Friday 9:00 a.m. CT to 5:00 p.m. CT).

All photos courtesy of Stacey Verbeek

Your SEO optimized title