06
Jul
2020

WBN to stream Haye-de Mori, Wilder-Szpilka, Martin-Glazkov live

WBN 16/01/2016

World Boxing News, courtesy of Hayemaker YouTube and Showtime, will be broadcasting live boxing on Saturday night from the UK and the US.

First up at 9pm (4pm ET), David Haye makes his return to the ring following a three and a half year absence against WBA-ranked Mark de Mori.

The fight will be televised in the UK on Freeview channel Dave and WBN will be showing the feed live on site simultaneously as the ‘Hayemaker’ aims to get back in the top division mix.

Haye, 35, weighed in at a career-high 228lbs for his comeback and hopes to retain his trademark speed and power despite career-threatening injuries in 2013,

Then its over to New York for Deontay Wilder‘s third defense of the WBC heavyweight title against Poland’s Artur Szpilka at Barclays Center.

Note: UK may be geo-blocked as the event is live and exclusive on Sky Sports

Undefeated Wilder is hoping to unifiy the belts later this year against the winner of the co-feature between Charles Martin and Vyacheslav Glazkov, who face-off for the vacant IBF belt taken from Tyson Fury.

Showtime are offering the double-header as part of a free weekend for the network and WBN will pick up the feed from 9pm ET (2am UK) time.

Log on to the WBN website from 4pm ET / 9pm UK to follow all the action as it happens. Live Scorecards will also be on the WBN site as the fights happen.