14
Aug
2020

Victor Ortiz opponent named, full Figueroa v DeMarco card revealed

PBC 08/12/2015

Opponents for the previously announced Premier Boxing Champions (PBC) on NBCSN card are set for their Saturday, December 12 showdowns at the newly renovated AT&T Center in San Antonio.

PBC on NBCSN action will see the return of “Vicious” Victor Ortiz (30-5-2, 23 KOs) as he faces Mexican veteran Gilberto Sanchez Leon (33-13-2) in a 10-round welterweight affair, 2012 U.S. Olympian Terrell Gausha (16-0, 8 KOs) take on Said El Harrak (12-3-2, 7 KOs) in a 10-round junior middleweight bout, unbeaten Hugo “The Boss” Centeno (23-0, 12 KOs) against Josue Obando (12-7-1, 10 KOs) in a 10-round middleweight contest, undefeated local prospect Mario Barrios (13-0, 7 KOs) stepping into the ring against Panama’s Manuel Vides (18-4, 11 KOs) in an eight round lightweight contest and Brandon Figueroa (3-0, 2 KOs) against Francisco Muro (2-1, 1 KO) in a four-round bantamweight battle.

The NBCSN coverage will bookend the PBC on NBC event headlined by undefeated star Omar “Panterita” Figueroa (25-0-1, 18 KOs), of Weslaco, Texas, taking on former world champion Antonio DeMarco (31-5-1, 23 KOs). Coverage on NBC begins at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT and will also feature a pair of heavyweight showdowns as undefeated 2012 U.S. Olympian Dominic “Trouble” Breazeale (16-0, 14 KOs) faces “Prince” Charles Martin (22-0-1, 20 KOs) and hard-hitting Mexican-American Chris “The Nightmare” Arreola (36-4-1, 31 KOs) battles Travis “My Time” Kauffman (30-1, 22 KOs).

NBCSN coverage will begin at 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT and go until 7:30 pm. ET/4:30 pm PT. NBCSN coverage will resume at 11 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. PT following the NBC broadcast and run to midnight ET/9:00 p.m. PT.

Tickets for the live event, which is promoted by Leija Battah Promotions, are priced at $220, $112, $85, $58 and $31, not including applicable fees, and are on sale now. Tickets can be purchased online by visiting www.ticketmaster.com, www.attcenter.com or by calling 1-800-745-3000. Tickets can also be purchased by emailing m@leijabattahpromo.com or calling (210) 979-3302.

Also featured in exciting undercard fights are undefeated prospects Semajay Thomas (6-0, 4 KOs) out of Chicago in a six-round welterweight affair against Florida’s Farkhad Sharipov (4-5, 1 KO), 25-year-old New Jersey-product Rickey Edwards (9-0, 3 KOs) in a six round lightweight bout against undefeated Ariel Paez (4-0, 1 KO), Lanell “KO” Bellows (13-1-1, 7 KOs) out of Las Vegas taking on Nigeria’s Michael Gbenga (16-23, 16 KOs) in eight-rounds of super middleweight action and 21-year-old Justin DeLoach (11-1, 6 KOs) of Georgia, Louisiana in a six-round super welterweight contest.

snack_mpu

Rounding out the night of action will be undefeated San Antonio-product Adam Lopez against former world champion Eric Aiken in a super bantamweight bout, 21-year-old Javier Rodriguez battling Alejandro Moreno in a four-round super bantamweight showdown, San Antonio’s Steve Hall as he squares off against Adam Ealons in a four-round super lightweight fight and Austin’s Brandon Chalker in a four round super featherweight contest against San Antonio’s Rudy Zamora.