30
Sep
2020

Live scorecards on WBN: Povetkin v Wach / Cuenca v Troyanovsky

WBN 04/11/2015

World Boxing News will be scoring live on site this Wednesday as Alexander Povetkin and Mariusz Wach go head-to-head in a heavyweight encounter.

Povetkin, who is currently the WBC’s number one contender, puts his status in jeopardy to face Wach ahead of a potential clash with green belt holder Deontay Wilder in 2016.

Also on the bill, Cesar Cuenca looks to equal Floyd Mayweather and Rocky Marciano’s 49-0 record when the Argentine meets Eduard Troyanovsky in a two-belt world title battle.

Cuenca, the WBA super lightweight champion and Troyanovsky, the IBO title holder, will fight it out to be known as one of the main players in the 140 division.

WBA cruiserweight belt holder Denis Lebedev makes another defence of his championship against Lateef Kayode, whilst Rakhim Chakhkiev and Ola Afolabi collide for the Russian’s IBO version.

Log on to worldboxingnews.net from 8am ET / 1pm UK / 2pm CET / to follow how the fights are scored as they happen

WBN will be streaming the event live. Click here for more details (not available in UK).