30
Sep
2020

Mario Barrios makes weight, ready to let hands fly

Mario Serrano 26/09/2015

Unbeaten rising star super-featherweight, Mario Barrios (132 lbs.) (11-0, 6 KOs), makes weight for his upcoming 8-round bout against Mexico’s Eduardo Rivera (132 lbs.) (9-2-2, 3 KOs). Barrios is excited about fighting for the fans that will be in attendance at the Legacy Arena in Birmingham, Alabama.

“I made weight comfortably and I feel fantastic,” said Barrios. “I’m just looking forward to a great night of boxing. Expect me to be at my best, utilizing all my weapons. I know Rivera is not coming to lay down. The fans are going to see a rough fight and I can’t wait to let my hands fly.”

PBC on NBC is headlined by heavyweight world champion Deontay “The Bronze Bomber” Wilder (34-0, 33 KOs) vs. Johann “Reptile” Duhaupas (32-2, 20 KOs) with televised coverage beginning at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT. The broadcast will switch over to NBCSN at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT.