22
Sep
2020

Mario Barrios pitted against Eduardo Rivera on Saturday night

Mario Serrano 23/09/2015

Unbeaten super-featherweight phenom, Mario Barrios (11-0, 6 KOs), has an opponent for his upcoming fight taking place this Saturday at the Legacy Arena in Birmingham, Alabama. Barrios will face Mexico’s Eduardo Rivera (9-2-2, 3 KOs) in an 8-roiund bout.

“I’m happy they found an opponent for me,” said San Antonio Texas native Mario Barrios. “This will be my first time fighting in Alabama, so I’m excited to put on a great performance for the fans the will be in attendance. Like every Mexican fighter, I know Rivera is coming to fight. I’m expecting rough fight and I’m prepared to go the distance if I have to.”

PBC on NBC is headlined by heavyweight world champion Deontay “The Bronze Bomber” Wilder (34-0, 33 KOs) vs. Johann “Reptile” Duhaupas (32-2, 20 KOs) with televised coverage beginning at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT. The broadcast will switch over to NBCSN at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT.