17
Jul
2019

Images: Texas weights – Chavez Jr looks down, but the scales don’t lie

Showtime 18/07/2015

SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING

Super Middleweight Main Event – 10 Rounds
Julio Cesar Chavez Jr.: 170.8 Pounds
Marcos Reyes: 168.4 Pounds

NOTE: Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. did not make the contracted weight limit and the fighters have agreed to fight Saturday’s bout at the above official weights.

IBF Junior Bantamweight World Championship – 12 Rounds
McJoe Arroyo: 114.8 Pounds
Arthur Villanueva: 114.8 Pounds

WBC Super Lightweight Title Eliminator – 10 Rounds
Amir Imam: 140 Pounds
Fernando Angulo: 140 Pounds

PREMIER BOXING CHAMPIONS ON CBS

Junior Featherweight World Championship – 12 Rounds
Carl Frampton – 121.6 Pounds
Alejandro Gonzalez Jr. – 121.4 Pounds

Heavyweight Co-Main Event – 10 Rounds
Chris Arreola – 246.8 Pounds
Frederic Kassi – 225 Pounds

The evening event on SHOWTIME® features Mexican superstar Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. (48-2-1, 32 KOs) returning to the ring to face Marco Reyes (33-2, 24 KOs). In the co-main event, Puerto Rican Olympian McJoe Arroyo (16-0, 8 KOs) takes on Arthur Villanueva (27-0, 14 KOs) of the Philippines for the IBF Junior Bantamweight World Championship. Televised coverage begins at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT with undefeated 140-pound contender Amir “Young Master” Imam (17-0, 14 KOs) meeting former world title challenger Fernando “La Fiera” Angulo (29-9, 16 KOs) in a world title eliminator.

The afternoon’s PBC on CBS event is headlined by undefeated Irish superstar Carl Frampton (20-0, 14 KOs) taking on Alejandro “Cobrita” Gonzalez Jr. (25-1-2, 15 KOs). Televised coverage begins at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT with a heavyweight showdown between Chris “The Nightmare” Arreola (36-4, 31 KOs) and “Big” Fred Kassi, (18-3-0, 10 KOs).

Your SEO optimized title