Skip to content
Home » Roger Mayweather, Johnny Tapia among NVBHOF inductees on August 8

Roger Mayweather, Johnny Tapia among NVBHOF inductees on August 8

This venue is considered as one of the most important boxing hubs, having hosted some epic ring wars.

Great Champions will be returning to Las Vegas for this. The memorabilia auction will start at 6 pm and the ceremony will start at 7pm.

NVBHO announced the alliance they have with Caesars Palace for this year’s event, just one day before “The fight of the Century” starring Floyd Mayweather and Manny Pacquiao.

The Hall of Fame will present 21 persons as new members, including 14 boxers.

Residents: Roger Mayweather, Eddie Mustafa Muhammad and Johnny Tapia.

Non-residents: Muhammad Ali, Marco Antonio Barrera, Gene Fullmer, Marvelous Marvin Hagler, Lennox Lewis, Sugar Ray Robinson and Félix Trinidad.

Pioneers: James J. Corbett, Bob Fitzsimmons, Joe Gans, Jack Johnson and Tex Rickard.

Participants (non boxers): Pat & Dawn Barry, Chuck Hull, Lee Samuels, Dr. Donald Romeo, Lee Samuels, Steve Sneddon and Dr. Robert Voy.

The Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame was founded by Spokesman and radio personality Rich Marotta, who has passion for and experience in the sport. He’s accompanied by Michelle Corrales-Lewis who has been doing a wonderful job.

For further information visit the NVBHOF website