20
Jun
2019

Dirrell, DeGale make weight, engage in heated head-to-head (photos)

Phil Jay 22/05/2015

Andre Dirrell  and James DeGale made weight on Friday ahead of their imminent clash for the vacant IBF super middleweight title.

Dirrell, who has home turf advantage in the US, scaled 167.8 pounds, whilst the travelling DeGale hit 167.2 as both comfortably made it inside schedule.

The Saturday, May 23 edition of Premier Boxing Champions on NBC features Andre Dirrell (24-1, 16 KOs) and James DeGale (20-1, 14 KOs) in a 12-round super middleweight showdown and Edwin Rodriguez (26-1, 17 KOs) vs. Craig Baker (16-0, 12 KOs) in 10-round light heavyweight match up. . Live coverage of this special Memorial Day weekend afternoon edition of PBC on NBC starts at 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT on NBC and goes until 6:00 pm. ET/3:00 p.m. PT when the action switches over to NBCSN from 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT until 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT.

For more information visit www.premierboxingchampions.comwww.nbcsports.com/boxing, www.AgganisArena.com and www.dbe1.com, follow on Twitter @PremierBoxing, @AndreDirrell, @JamesDeGale1, @LouDiBella, @DropkickMurphys, @MurphysBoxing, @NBCSports and @AgganisArena and become a fan on Facebook at www.Facebook.com/PremierBoxingChampions, www.facebook.com/NBCSports, www.facebook.com/DiBellaEntertainment, www.Facebook.com/DropkickMurphys and www.facebook.com/MurphysBoxing. Follow the conversation using #PremierBoxingChampions and #PBConNBC

Your SEO optimized title