20
Nov
2019

Live scorecard treble on WBN tonight from UK and US

Phil Jay 18/04/2015

World Boxing News will be scoring live on site this Saturday night as the spotlight hits the 135 and 140 divisions on both sides of the Atlantic.

First up from Liverpool in England, hometown warrior Derry Mathews attempts to win his first version of a world title at the second attempt when he takes on talented Canadian Tony Luis at the Echo Arena.

Mathews, 32, was due to meet Richar Abril for the WBA lightweight title, although the Cuban pulled out sick leaving the Liverpudlian downgraded to fighting for the interim belt. Venezuelan Ismael Barros initially stepped in, but when Visa problems scuppered his travel plans, stablemate Luis was drafted in to replace him.

Following the Mathews v Luis contest, its then over to the United States as two massive punchers go head-to-head in a certain Fight of the Year contender.

Russian Ruslan Provodnikov and Argentinian hardman Lucas Matthysse will trade punches in New York, before former 135lb world champion Terence Crawford and Puerto Rican Thomas Dulorme battle it out for the vacant super lightweight title in Texas.

Log on to the WBN website from around 4.30pm ET / 9.30pm UK and then 9pm ET / 2am UK to follow how all the relevant fights are scored as they happen.

Your SEO optimized title