20
Nov
2019

Live scorecards on WBN tonight: Stevenson v Bika / Joshua v Gavern

WBN 04/04/2015

World Boxing News will be scoring live on site this Saturday as Adonis Stevenson defends his WBC light heavyweight title against Sakio Bika.

The big-hitting Haitian-Canadian fights on home soil at the Pepsi Coliseum in Quebec knowing a victory will set-up a massive clash with WBA, WBO and IBF title holder Sergey Kovalev.

Bika is hoping to claim a world title in a second weight class following his recent short reign as WBC super middleweight champion.

Also on the bill, solid Russian Artur Beterbiev has the opportunity to further enhance his fearsome reputation against ex-world title holder Gabriel Campillo.

Prior to the championship action from Canada, Olympic gold medallist Anthony Joshua will participate in his 11th professional contest as the Watford man opposes American Jason Gavern.

Joshua has knocked all ten of his opponents out within three rounds so far and is a huge favourite to do the same to the former Prizefighter – International’s finalist.

Gavern, 37, fights for the 50th time in his career at the Metro Radio Arena in Newcastle on what is also the veteran’s 19th wedding anniversary.

Log on to the WBN website from around 4pm ET and 9pm UK to follow how the fights are scored as they happen. Stevenson v Bika is live on CBS from 3pm ET in the US, whilst Sky Sports 2 will broadcast both events back-to-back from 8pm UK.

Your SEO optimized title