16
Nov
2019

Live scorecards on WBN: Brook v Dan / Gonzalez v Russell

Phil Jay 28/03/2015

World Boxing News will be live on site this Saturday night as two world titles are placed on the line in a mouth-watering double either side of the Atlantic.

First up it’s all eyes on Sheffield as Kell Brook defends his IBF welterweight title against mandatory challenger Jo Jo Dan at the Motorpoint Arena.

The 28 year-old fights for the first time since being attacked whilst on holiday in Spain which saw the Briton suffer a serious leg injury. ‘The Special One’ defeated top American Shawn Porter last August to claim the belt and will aim to keep it long enough to be in the running to meet the winner of Floyd Mayweather v Manny Pacquiao.

Then its over to Las Vegas as Jhonny Gonzalez and Gary Russell Jr battle it out for the Mexican’s WBC featherweight title at Palms Casino Resort.

Gonzalez has been linked to a move up to super featherweight against Takashi Miura but needs to overcome the talented challenger in order to make the step-up to an instant title shot.

Also on the card, blue-chip super welterweight Jermell ‘Iron Man’ Charlo faces the seasoned Vanes Martirosyan for the chance to fight for a world title later this year.

Log on to the WBN website from around 6pm ET / 10pm UK to follow Brook v Dan and 10pm ET / 3am UK to follow Gonzalez v Russell

Your SEO optimized title