31
Oct
2020

Live scorecards on WBN tonight: Hernandez v Arslan and Porter v Brook

Phil Jay 16/08/2014

World Boxing News will be scoring live on site on Saturday night as two IBF championships are up for grabs in main events from Germany and the United States respectively.

Firstly, Yoan Pablo Hernandez puts his cruiserweight version up for grabs against perennial challenger Firat Arslan at the Messehalle in Erfut, before Shawn Porter faces mandatory welterweight challenger Kell Brook at the StubHub Center in California.

Hernandez makes the fourth defence of his title having dethroned Steve Cunningham in 2011, with Porter making his second defence on the back of his impressive stoppage of Paulie Malignaggi.

Alongside Brook v Porter will be two WBC title fights involving super-middleweight champion Sakio Bika and lightweight belt holder Omar Figueroa.

Bika meets Anthony Dirrell in a rematch of their December draw, whilst Figueroa aims to stay undefeated against Mexican Daniel Estrada.

Earlier in the night, heavyweight star and future world title challenger Deontay Wilder looks for his 32nd straight knockout within four rounds as he takes on recent Prizefighter UK finalist Jason Gavern.

Log on to worldboxingnews.net to see how the cards read live from 3pm ET / 8pm UK initially, before the world title treble from Carson kicks off at 9pm ET and 2am UK time.