27
Sep
2020

Live scorecard on WBN tonight: Wladimir Klitschko v Alex Leapai

Phil Jay 26/04/2014

World Boxing News will be scoring live on site tonight as Wladimir Klitschko puts his WBO, WBA, IBF and IBO heavyweight titles on the line against WBO mandatory challenger Alex Leapai in Oberhausen, Germany.

The giant 38 year-old has just surpassed a decade unbeaten since losing to Lamont Brewster way back in 2004 and hopes to challenge for brother Vitali’s WBC title in late 2014 with a win over the Samoan-Australian.

Bermane Stiverne and Chris Arreola are set to fight for the currently vacant green belt on May 10, with Klitschko already staking his claim to be next in line to meet the winner.

Leapai, 34, is rewarded with a first world title fight on the back of his career-best win over previously unbeaten Denis Boytsov, but goes into the fight as Snow White underdog to dethrone the world’s best heavyweight.

Log on to the WBN website from around 10pm BST, 11pm CET and 5pm ET to follow how the fight is scored as it happens live