World Boxing News

Sun31Aug2014

WBN to stream Mayweather v Canelo final press conference live today

11th September 2013
  • Share Share on Twitter Share on Google + Email this page
WBN to stream Mayweather v Canelo final press conference live today

WBN via SHOWTIME® Sports will offer a live stream of the final press conference for "THE ONE: MAYWEATHER vs. CANELO" mega-event on Saturday, Sept. 14 from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nev., live on SHOWTIME PPV®.

Eight-time, five-division World Champion Floyd "Money" Mayweather will square off with Super Welterweight World Champion Canelo Alvarez in the main event of one of the biggest sporting events of the year. Canelo's WBC, WBA and Ring Magazine Super Welterweight World Championships and Mayweather's WBA Super Welterweight Super World Championship will be at stake in the most significant boxing showdown in recent memory.

In the co-feature, Unified Super Lightweight World Champion Danny "Swift" Garcia will defend his WBC, WBA Super and Ring Magazine Super Lightweight World Titles against power-punching WBC Interim Super Lightweight World Champion Lucas "The Machine" Matthysse.

Today's events will be available for viewing on the World Boxing News website from 12:45pm PT/3:45pm ET and 8:45pm UK.

Floyd Mayweather v Saul Alvarez (WBC and WBA light-middleweight titles), backed up by Danny Garcia v Lucas Mattysse (WBC and WBA light-welterweight titles) is live on BoxNation in the UK. To subscribe click on any BoxNation link or banner on the WBN website.

YOU MAY LIKE